Okay, God.

To be honest, I have been extremely reluctant to start a blog. 1) I don’t enjoy writing casually. I LOVE to read and learn, but not write. 2) I’ve always been shy about opening up. Communication has never been a strong point. 3) I wanted to be sure writing a blog is what God wanted me to do, not just something I did out of my own selfish ambition.

Here’s what God has been telling me in response to my hesitancies.
1) If you write to honor me, then I will make it beautiful.
2) Being shy to open up is a malicious lie. You must listen and choose your words wisely. But, refusing to let down your walls is deceitful and doesn’t bring me glory. With me, fear has no hold of you.
3) It’s time. Don’t deny me.

So, my response, “Okay, God.” All that to say, I write truly out of love for my Savior in hopes that you be encouraged in Christ to live without fear as a result of God’s uncompromising mercy.

Then Jesus declared, “I am the bread of life. Whoever comes to me will never go hungry and whoever comes to me I will never drive away. For I have come down from heaven not to do my will but to do the will of him who sent me. And this is the will of him who sent me, that I shall lose none of those he has given me, but raise them up at the last day. For my Father’s will is that everyone who looks to the Son and believes in him shall have eternal life, and I will raise them up at the last day.” – John 6: 35-40

Leave a Reply

